Profile of the electoral division of Holt (Vic)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1969 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Holt (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of Holt (2018) [PDF 2.82MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of the Rt Hon. Harold Edward Holt CH, 1908–67. Holt was Prime Minister of Australia (1966–67) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1935–67).
266 sq km
Location description

The Division of Holt consists of part of the Casey City Council.

Products/Industries of the Area:
Light industry, retail, education and training, manufacturing, health care and construction.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

  • Byrne, A (ALP) 1999–
  • Evans, G J (ALP) 1996–1999
  • Duffy, M J (ALP) 1980–1996
  • Yates, W (LP) 1975–1980
  • Oldmeadow, M W (ALP) 1972–1975
  • Reid, S L (LP) 1969–1972
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top