Contact the AEC

Updated: 9 July 2018

Divisional office hours for the Wentworth by-election

The divisional office for Wentworth (NSW) will be open on weekdays from 8:30am to 5:30pm (and until 6pm on the dates below) until Friday 19 October 2018 for people who are entitled to vote early in the Wentworth by-election being conducted on Saturday 20 October 2018.

Extended opening hours will be in place at all AEC divisional offices for early voting or receipt of postal vote applications on the following days:

  • Friday 12 October 2018: 9.00am – 6pm local time
  • Wednesday 17 October 2018: 9.00am – 6pm local time (the deadline for the receipt of postal vote applications)
  • Friday 19 October 2018: 9.00am – 6pm local time

Full details of the locations and opening hours of other early voting centres and polling places for each by-election are made available on the Wentworth by-election page.

General enquiries

Divisional offices and public enquiry lines are open 9am to 5pm local time, Monday to Friday (8.30am to 4.30pm in NT).

Federal redistributions

Complaints and feedback

Find your local AEC divisional office

Enter your residential postcode to find your local AEC divisional office contact details:

List of AEC divisional offices

NSW | Vic. | Qld | WA | SA | Tas. | ACT | NT | All local offices | National and State offices

Extra assistance contacting the AEC

I'm deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment

  • National Relay Service (NRS)
  • TTY users phone 133 677 then ask for 13 23 26
  • Speak and Listen users phone 1300 555 727 then ask for 13 23 26
  • Internet relay users connect to the NRS then ask for 13 23 26.

Languages other than English

Back to top