Profile of the electoral division of Dunkley (Vic)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Dunkley (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of Dunkley (2018) [PDF 2.06MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Louisa Margaret Dunkley, 1866–1927. Dunkley was a union leader and feminist who founded the Victorian Women's Post and Telegraph Association in 1900 and campaigned for equal pay for women.
152 sq km
Location description

The Division of Dunkley consists of:

  • Frankston City Council, and
  • part of the Mornington Peninsula Shire Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Light industry, commercial and retail.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

  • Crewther, C (LP) 2016–
  • Billson, B (LP) 1996–2016
  • Chynoweth, R L (ALP) 1993–1996
  • Ford, F A (LP) 1990–1993
  • Chynoweth, R L (ALP) 1984–1990
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top