Profile of the electoral division of Casey (Vic)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1969 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Casey (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of Casey (2018) [PDF 7.38MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Lord Richard Gavin Gardiner Casey KG GCMG CH DSO MC PC, 1890–1976. Casey was a Member of the House of Representatives (1931–40 and 1949–60) and Governor-General of Australia (1965–69).
2,466 sq km
Location description

The Division of Casey consists of part of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council.

Products/Industries of the Area:
Agriculture and farming including orchards, nurseries, flower farms, market gardens and vineyards, manufacturing, education and training, health care, retail and tourism.
Demographic Rating:
Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

  • Smith, T (LP) 2001–
  • Wooldridge, M (LP) 1998–2001
  • Halverson, R (LP) 1984–1998
  • Steedman, A P (ALP) 1983–1984
  • Falconer, P D (LP) 1975–1983
  • Mathews, C R (ALP) 1972–1975
  • Howson, P (LP) 1969–1972
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top