Profile of the electoral division of Calwell (Vic)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Calwell (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of Calwell (2018) [PDF 3.24MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Arthur Augustus Calwell, 1896–1973. Calwell was a Member of the House of Representatives (1940–72).
265 sq km
Location description

The Division of Calwell consists of:

  • part of the Brimbank City Council, and
  • part of the Hume City Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Manufacturing, food processing, transport and freight, postal and warehousing, retail, construction, aviation, education and training, and tourism.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

  • Vamvakinou, M (ALP) 2001–
  • Theophanous, A C (ALP/IND) 1984–2001
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top