Profile of the electoral division of Fairfax (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Fairfax (2018) [PDF 1.25MB]
Map of the Division of Fairfax (2017) [PDF 3.13MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Ruth Beatrice Fairfax OBE, 1878–1948, a founder of the Country Women's Association and its first Queensland president.
1,004 sq km
Location description

The Division of Fairfax consists of part of the Sunshine Coast Regional Council.

Products/Industries of the Area:
Avocados, ginger, sugar cane, fruit juice, tropical and exotic fruits, dairy and beef cattle, tourism, health care, construction and infrastructure industries.
Demographic Rating:
Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
O'Brien, TC (LNQ) 2016–
Palmer, C (PUP) 2013–2016
Somlyay, A (LNQ) 1990–2013
Adermann, A E (NP) 1984–1990
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top