Profile of the electoral division of Fadden (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1977 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Fadden (2018) [PDF 1.25MB]
Map of the Division of Fadden (2017) [PDF 2.88MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Sir Arthur William Fadden, 1895–1973, Prime Minister of Australia (August–October 1941) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1936–58).
387 sq km
Location description

The Division of Fadden consists of:

  • part of the Gold Coast City Council, and
  • part of the Redland City Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Residential areas are concentrated in the south with semi-rural in the north. Commercial activities include tourism, market gardens, sugar cane farming, and light industry including boat building.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Robert, S (LNQ) 2007–
Jull, D (LP) 1984–2007
Beddall, D P (ALP) 1983–1984
Cameron, D M (LP) 1977–1983
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top