Australian Capital Territory Senators have been decided

Updated: 14 June 2022

The Australian Electoral Commission has announced that the count for the election of two Senators for the Australian Capital Territory was completed today.

The successful candidates for the two Senate vacancies are (in order of their election):

  1. GALLAGHER, Katy – Australian Labor Party
  2. POCOCK, David – David Pocock

The Australian Electoral Officer for the Australian Capital Territory, Mr David Molnar, said the distribution of preferences was conducted today.

“As with all aspects of the count, the automated distribution of preferences undertaken today was open to scrutineers appointed by the candidates,” Mr Molnar said.

All 2022 federal election results are available on the AEC’s tally room.

Invitation: Formal declaration of the result

Mr Molnar said the formal declaration of the result for the 2022 election of Senators for the Australian Capital Territory will take place at 10am on Wednesday 15 June and will be held at Ground Floor, 68 Northbourne Avenue Canberra (Hub Civic Quarter).

All candidates and the media are invited to attend. While RSVPs are not required you will need to attend slightly in advance of the starting time in order to sign in.