2016 federal election: profile of the electoral division of Hasluck (WA)

Updated: 8 July 2016
Western Australia
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
19 January 2016
First election for this name and boundary:
2016 federal election
Map of Division:
Name derivation:
Named after Sir Paul Hasluck 1905–93, Diplomat, Cabinet Minister and the first Western Australian born Governor-General of Australia and his wife Dame Alexandra Hasluck 1908–93, a noted author.
1,192 sq km
Location description:
Hasluck covers the Shires of Mundaring and Kalamunda (part), and the Cities of Gosnells (part) and Swan (part). It includes the suburbs of Bailup, Beckenham, Beechina, Bickley, Caversham, Forrestfield (part), Gidgegannup, Gorrie, Guildford, Hazelmere, Helena Valley, Jane Brook, Kalamunda, Kenwick, Lesmurdie, Maddington, Maida Vale, Malmalling, Middle Swan (part), Midland, Red Hill (part), Reservoir, Sawyers Valley, South Guildford (part), Stratton, The Lakes, Viveash, Walliston, Wattle Grove, and Wooroloo.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Retail, transport and service industries, light industry, medical, construction, manufacturing and agriculture.
Demographic rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
  • Wyatt, K (LP) 2010–
  • Jackson, S (ALP) 2007–2010
  • Henry, S (LP) 2004–2007
  • Jackson, S (ALP) 2001–2004
AEC contact:
Hasluck Divisional Office