2016 federal election: profile of the electoral division of Robertson (NSW)

Updated: 5 July 2016
New South Wales
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
25 February 2016
First election for this name and boundary:
2016 federal election
Maps of Division
Name derivation:
Named after Sir John Robertson (1816–91), former Premier of New South Wales.
980 sq km
Location Description:
Robertson covers an area from the Hawkesbury River and Broken Bay in the south, west to Gunderman, north along the Gosford City Council Boundary to Kulnura, then east and south along the Gosford City Council boundary until it crosses the main Northern Railway Line at Lisarow. South along the main Northern Railway line to North Gosford, then east along Glennie Street, Clyde Road, Carlton Road, The Entrance Road, Ocean View Drive and Wamberal Lagoon inlet to the coast. The main towns include Erina, Gosford, Gunderman, Kulnura, Mooney Mooney, Narara, Patonga, Somersby, Terrigal and Woy Woy.
Products/industries of the area:
Tourism, retail, service industries, light manufacturing and processing. Citrus, vegetable and flower growing, poultry products.
First proclaimed/election:
Demographic rating:
Provincial – outside capital cities, but with a majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
  • Wicks, L (LP) 2013–
  • O'Neill, D (ALP) 2010–2013
  • Neal, B (ALP) 2007–2010
  • Lloyd, J (LP) 1996–2007
  • Walker, F J (ALP) 1990–1996
  • Cohen, B (ALP) 1969–1990
  • Bridges-Maxwell, C W (LP) 1964–1969
  • Dean, R L (LP) 1949–1964
  • Williams, T F (ALP) 1943–1949
  • Spooner, E S (UAP) 1940–1943
  • Gardner, S L (NAT/UAP) 1922–1940
  • Fleming, W M (LIB/NAT/NAT & FARMERS/CP) 1913–1922
  • Johnson, W J (ALP) 1910–1913
  • Willis, H (FT/ANTI-SOC) 1901–1910
AEC contact:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information: