Profile of the electoral division of Pearce (WA)

Updated: 30 June 2022
Western Australia
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
02 August 2021
First election this name was used at:
1990 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2022 federal election
Maps and data

A4 map of the electoral division of Pearce (2021) [PDF 1.48MB]

Map of the Division of Pearce (2021) [PDF 2.72MB]

Download Western Australia GIS data

Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Sir George Foster Pearce, 1870–1952. Pearce was a Senator for Western Australia (1901–38) and served as Acting Prime Minister for seven months in 1916.
783 sq km
Location description

The Division of Pearce consists of:

  • part of the Swan City Council, and
  • part of the Wanneroo City Council.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.