Profile of the electoral division of Wills (Vic)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1949 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Wills (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of wills (2018) [PDF 2.14MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of William John Wills, 1834–61. Wills was the surveyor and astronomer of an ultimately unsuccessful 1860 government expedition to cross Australia from Melbourne to the Gulf of Carpentaria.
46 sq km
Location description

The Division of Wills consists of part of the Moreland City Council.

Products/Industries of the Area:
Paper, tiles, clothing manufacturing, steel, paints, glass, textiles, Australian Defence Industries, joinery, electrical goods, retail and hardware industries.
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

  • Khalil, P (ALP) 2016–
  • Thomson, K (ALP) 1996–2016
  • Cleary, P R (IND) 1993–1996
  • Hawke, R J L (ALP) 1980–1992
  • Bryant, G M (ALP) 1955–1980
  • Bryson, W G (ALP) 1949–1955
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top