Profile of the electoral division of Goldstein (Vic)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Goldstein (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of Goldstein (2018) [PDF 1.80MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Vida Jane Goldstein, 1869–1949. Goldstein was a suffragist, feminist and invovled in social welfare. As a Senate candidate in 1903, Goldstein was one of the first women in the British Empire to be nominated for and to stand for election to a national parliament. Goldstein made a further four attempts to be elected to Federal parliament.
50 sq km
Location description

The Division of Goldstein consists of:

  • Bayside City Council, and
  • part of Glen Eira City Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Light industrial and commercial activities and retail trade.
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

  • Wilson, T (LP) 2016–
  • Robb, A (LP) 2004–2016
  • Kemp, D (LP) 1990–2004
  • Macphee, I M (LP) 1984–1990
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top