Profile of the electoral division of Fisher (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1949 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Fisher (2018) [PDF 1.31MB]
Map of the Division of Fisher (2017) [PDF 3.54MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Andrew Fisher, 1862–1928, Prime Minister of Australia (1908–09, 1910–13, 1914–15) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1901–15).
1,198 sq km
Location description

The Division of Fisher consists of part of the Sunshine Coast Regional Council.

Products/Industries of the Area:
Health care, retail, tourism, education and construction and development are the major employers. Other industries include pineapple, orchard and flower crops, dairy and beef cattle farming, and horse racing.
Demographic Rating:
Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Wallace, A (LNQ) 2016–
Brough, M (LNQ) 2013–2016
Slipper, P (LNQ) 1993–2013
Lavarch, M H (ALP) 1987–1993
Slipper, P N (NP) 1984–1987
Adermann, A E (CP/NCP) 1972–1984
Adermann, C F (CP) 1949–1972
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top