Updated: 16 July 2019

If you have received a notice for not voting and wish to pay the $20 administrative penalty, you can do so online using the Government EasyPay service.

  • pay by cheque/money order, made payable to the Australian Electoral Commission, by sending your penalty notice in the reply paid envelope provided, or
  • pay by cash, by presenting your penalty notice at any AEC office or Australian Post outlet, or
  • pay over the phone (using Visa, Mastercard or Amex credit card): 1300 453 579.
Back to top