Australian Electoral Commission


Updated: 28 September 2011

For the House of Representatives each State and Territory is divided into electoral divisions. The number of these divisions is determined by population. To ensure equal representation, the boundaries of these divisions have to be redrawn or redistributed periodically.

Year State/territory
2011 South Australia  
2010 Victoria  
2009 Queensland New South Wales  
2008 Tasmania Northern Territory Western Australia
2005 New South Wales Queensland  
2004 Australian Capital Territory  
2003 Queensland South Australia  
2002 Victoria  
2000 Western Australia Northern Territory  
1999 New South Wales South Australia Tasmania