Australian Electoral Commission


Set location:

Electoral division of

Division not set

Change location | Clear location

Elected member

NIYP 2017 is now on

Topic of public interest

2017 National Indigenous Youth Parliament

Fifty Indigenous youth parliamentarians will take part in the third National Indigenous Youth Parliament (NIYP) over the weekend of 27-28 May 2017.

Six participants from each state and territory and two from the Torres Strait are involved in a program of events culminating in a two-day parliament to be held in the former House of Representatives chamber at Old Parliament House.

The NIYP is a special initiative of the AEC’s Indigenous Electoral Participation Program, and is conducted in collaboration with the YMCA and the Museum of Australian Democracy.

Profiles for all NIYP 2017 participants

Current federal redistributions

Local elections

Local elections are not run by AEC. If you didn’t vote, please contact your state electoral authority.

Latest news

There will be a brief service interruption to some AEC systems 7.30am to 8am AEST on Friday 26 May 2017.