Federal electoral divisions in South Australia formalised

Updated: 20 July 2018

The next federal general election will be conducted on new House of Representatives divisions in South Australia after a notice was today published in the Commonwealth Government Notices Gazette.

Individual division profile maps and geospatial data for the new federal electoral divisions are now available.

More detailed division maps and the final redistribution report will be available after the material has been tabled in both houses of parliament by the Special Minister of State.

Note: Electoral events will not be contested on these new federal electoral divisions until a writ is issued for a general election following the expiry or dissolution of the House of Representatives.

The Mayo by-election is being conducted on the boundaries in place for the Division of Mayo at the 2016 federal election.

Editor’s notes:

Back to top