12 candidates to contest the 2017 Bennelong by-election

Updated: 24 November 2017

12 candidates have nominated to contest the 2017 Bennelong by-election, the AEC announced today.

The candidate nominations, in ballot paper order, that were officially declared at midday today are:

  1. ROBINSON Tony, Australian Liberty Alliance
  2. FOLITARIK Wesley, Sustainable Australia
  3. JANSSON James, Science Party
  4. ALEXANDER John, Liberal
  5. KENEALLY Kristina, Labor
  6. PLATTER James, Australian People’s Party
  7. ALICK Justin, The Greens
  8. ZIEBELL Anthony John, Affordable Housing Party
  9. FELS Anthony, Non-Custodial Parents Party (Equal Parenting)
  10. RICHA Joram, Australian Conservatives
  11. CAO Gui Dong, Christian Democratic Party (Fred Nile Group)
  12. GOLDING Chris, Australian Progressives

Editor’s notes

Back to top