Patricia Georgee

From:	Darren Churchill
Sent:	Friday, 5 April 2013 4:36 PM
To:	FAD
Cc:	Roger Howe
Subject:	A1 item 2
Attachments:	Re [NE-Members] Tonight's Meeting - Apology.pdf; ACT President Proxy and Addition to NE List.pdf; Explanatory Notes.doc; Fw Current NE list.pdf

Subject: Re: [NE-Members] Tonight's Meeting - Apology From: Roger Howe Date: Tue, 4 Sep 2012 18:22:51 +1000 To: Darren Churchill CC: NatExec <ne-members@democrats.org.au>

Darren, I hope you get well soon !

Tonight's meeting of the National Executive will be rescheduled to Tuesday 18 September at 830pm AEST.

If a Federal Election is called we will convene on the first Tuesday after the announcement at 830pm AEST.

Regards, Roger Howe Acting National Secretary Australian Democrats

On Tue, Sep 4, 2012 at 6:15 PM, Darren Churchill wrote: Dear NE Members,

I have been unwell since last night. After seeing my GP this afternoon, I am unable to attend tonight's meeting. As apologies from David and Roger indicate that we will not achieve quorum (and the National Secretary is unable to chair in my absence); also apologies from Bruce and Max indicate that we will have few officers present, I have asked the National Secretary to advise of a rescheduled date for the meeting.

Regards, Darren

Darren Churchill Senior Deputy National President, Australian Democrats

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

What you say in an email message posted to any other person or email list, can be re-produced at will, forwarded to people you know nothing about, quoted, mis-quoted, indexed, and archived forever. Think carefully about those things, before you get hot and bothered about an issue, and maybe send something you regret.

Think carefully about the slander and libel laws for your country.

----- YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT YOU SAY. ------

Re: [NE-Members] Tonight's Meeting - Apology

Democrats.NE.Members mailing list <u>Democrats.NE.Members@democrats.org.au</u> <u>http://democrats.org.au/mailman/listinfo/democrats.ne.members</u> Subject: ACT President Proxy and Addition to NE List From: Darren Churchill Control of C

Hi Roger and Robin (cc Trevor),

The ACT Division voted tonight to allocate my ACT President proxy to the new Deputy President, Trevor Jenner. The priority list is:

- Trevor Jenner (Deputy President/General Secretary)
- Anthony David (immediate past Deputy President and senior member of the Division)
- reverts to Darren Churchill (ACT Division President)

All subject to availability.

In the event of the proxy reverting to me, I reserve the right to allocate it to any member of the ACT Executive as needs may determine.

Robin - please add Trevor to the NE List and create an @democrats.org.au alias for him. Trevor's email address is: the.jenners@internode.on.net

Regards, Darren

Darren Churchill President, Australian Democrats (ACT Division) Senior Deputy National President, Australian Democrats

Up until the domain was made unavailable on 27th January 2013, NE business was notified and sometimes discussed vi the NE List (NatExec <nemembers@democrats.org.au>). That list changes from time to time and is maintained by Robin Davis. The list included here is the list which was notified of the September 4th (scheduled) and September 18th (postponed) NE meetings.

Subject: Fw: Current NE list From: "Robin Davis" Date: Tue, 2 Apr 2013 23:21:07 +1100 To: "Darren Churchill"

G'day Darren,

As requested Robin.

----- Original Message -----From: <u>Robin Davis</u> To: <u>Darren Churchill</u> Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 6:36 PM Subject: Fw: Current NE list

G'day Darren,

Okay. I have added Josh Mitchell and Paul Young to the NE list.

The current NE list is now:

Anthony David (IT Co-ordinator) anthony.david@act.democrats.org.au

Treasurer Bruce.Carnwell@democrats.org.au

Senior Deputy National President darren.churchill@act.democrats.org.au

David Collyer (DNP) david.collyer@democrats.org.au

NSW Rep

Hayden Ostrom Brown (DNP) hayden.ostrom.brown@democrats.org.au

Jason Heeris (DNP) jason.heeris@democrats.org.au

Josh Mitchell (TAS President)

Qld Rep paul.stevenson@gld.democrats.org.au

Paul Young (WA Deputy President)

Dr Michael Pilling

Max Baumann policy@democrats.org.au

Rick Westgarth (Vic Rep)

Robin Davis (List Management) robin.davis@vic.democrats.org.au

Secretary (DNP) Roger.Howe@democrats.org.au

Trevor Jenner (ACT Rep)

Aaron Moss yads@democrats.org.au

Best regards, Robin.

---- Original Message -----From: Darren Churchill To: Robin Davis Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 12:45 PM Subject: Re: Current NE list

Hi Robin,

Thanks for that.

Tim and Paulene are not the substantive vote-holders for their Divisions. Rick and Trevor should be included because Roger and I (the substantive vote-holders) have other positions on NE. Therefore Rick and Trevor are standing replacements for us.

In WA and Tas, the substantive vote-holders are Paul Young (locum president, as Deputy Pres) and Josh Mitchell (Predident) respectively. They do not hold other positions on NE, and therefore should be on the list ahead of Tim and Paulene (who only sub for them when Paul and Josh are unavailable). Paul and Josh are expected to exercise their own votes under normal circumstances.

Best Regards, Darren

G'day Darren

Sent from my iPhone

On 05/09/2012, at 11:21, "Robin Davis"

> wrote:

Below is the current NE list. I noticed you were still listed as Acting National President and have changed that to Senior Deputy National President.

I also noticed I had not yet added Trevor Jenner as ACT rep but have done so now and will set up his alias today.

Yesterday Roger forwarded on to me notifications of the appointment of Pauline Hutton as TAS proxy and Tim Neal as WA proxy, so I guess it would be appropriate to add them to the NE list now (before they explode)?

The current NE list is:

Anthony David (IT Co-ordinator) anthony.david@act.democrats.org.au

Treasurer Bruce.Carnwell@democrats.org.au

Senior Deputy National President darren.churchill@act.democrats.org.au

David Collyer (DNP) david.collyer@democrats.org.au

NSW Rep

Hayden Ostrom Brown (DNP) hayden.ostrom.brown@democrats.org.au

Jason Heeris (DNP) jason.heeris@democrats.org.au

Qld Rep paul.stevenson@qld.democrats.org.au

Dr Michael Pilling

Max Baumann policy@democrats.org.au

Rick Westgarth (Vic Rep)

Robin Davis (List Management) robin.davis@vic.democrats.org.au

Secretary (DNP) Roger.Howe@democrats.org.au Trevor Jenner (ACT Rep)

Aaron Moss yads@democrats.org.au