Report of the augmented Electoral Commission

Updated: 20 August 2018

This report outlines the augmented Electoral Commission for South Australia’s (the augmented Electoral Commission’s) redistribution of South Australia into 10 electoral divisions.

The augmented Electoral Commission has unanimously adopted all elements of the Redistribution Committee for South Australia's (Redistribution Committee's) proposed redistribution.

The augmented Electoral Commission has:

  • abolished the Division of Port Adelaide,
  • renamed the Division of Wakefield to 'Spence' in recognition of Catherine Helen Spence,
  • retained the names of the Divisions of Adelaide, Barker, Boothby, Grey, Hindmarsh, Kingston, Makin, Mayo and Sturt, and
  • altered the boundaries of all of South Australia's electoral divisions.
Back to top