Proposed redistribution of New South Wales into electoral divisions

Updated: 9 October 2015

October 2015

Report of the Redistribution Committee for New South Wales

The Redistribution Committee for New South Wales (the Committee) has completed its proposed redistribution of New South Wales into 47 electoral divisions. In developing and considering the impacts of the redistribution proposal, the Committee has satisfied itself that the proposed boundaries meet the requirements of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918 (Electoral Act). The Committee unanimously agreed on the boundaries and names of the proposed electoral divisions, and recommends its redistribution proposal for New South Wales.

This report has been prepared in accordance with the relevant requirements of Part IV of the Electoral Act.

Redistribution Committee for New South Wales, Sydney

Mr Tom Rogers

Mr Doug Orr

Mr Des Mooney

Mr Tony Whitfield

About this report

This report outlines the proposed redistribution of New South Wales into 47 electoral divisions and the Committee’s reasons supporting this proposal.

The report consists of the following sections:

When reading tables in this report, percentages and calculated numbers have been rounded.

The maps in Chapter 2 of this report are for indicative purposes only.