Step 1. Commencement - NSW federal redistribution

Updated: 3 March 2015

The redistribution of federal electoral boundaries in New South Wales (NSW) commenced on 1 December 2014 (Gazette - C2014G01964).

An independent Redistribution Committee will be appointed to undertake the federal redistribution in NSW and they will be supported by a small secretariat of staff from the AEC.