Objections to the Proposed Redistribution

Updated: 12 September 2011

Objections to the proposed redistribution of South Australia are required to be made publicly available in accordance with Section 69 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918.

Persons or organisations may lodge written comments on any or all of the objections that have been received. Written comments must be lodged by 6pm Friday 23 September 2011.

Written comments on the objections should be sent to:
office icon
In person to:
Redistribution Committee for South Australia
9th Floor,
1 King William Street,
Adelaide, SA 5000
email icon
By email to:
post icon
By post to:
GPO Box 344
Adelaide, SA 5001
fax icon
OR by Fax to:
08 8237 6584


The list contains 3 objections received by the Redistribution Secretariat.
No. Objection Submitted By
1 The Barossa Council [PDF 2.3MB]
2 Dr Mark Mulcair [PDF 3.2MB]
3 Kyam Maher State Secretary ALP [PDF 4.6MB]

The views expressed in the material reproduced above are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the objection, not the Redistribution Committee or the AEC.

The Electoral Act requires that objections be made publicly available in full. Objections and comments will also be included with the final redistribution report. For further information, please see the Guidelines for Making Submissions to a Redistribution.