1.2 Reasons for the determination made by the augmented Electoral Commission for South Australia (cont.)

Updated: 7 March 2012


  1. The augmented Electoral Commission decided to adopt the boundaries proposed by the Redistribution Committee as outlined in its report on 12 August 2011.
  2. The boundaries adopted by the augmented Electoral Commission result in 44 402 electors, or 4.01 per cent, of electors changing division. (Table 3)
  3. A general description of each distributed electoral division is outlined in Section 1.5 of this report, and maps illustrating the boundaries of each division are enclosed (see for online versions of these maps).